Labour Launches its Campaign for Thursday May 3rd 2012

Hull Labour today launched their Team to fight the May 2012 Hull City Council elections. As Hull has Council elections most years, only about a third of the Council Seats are up for grabs in Hull. Labour is confident that after sweeping to power last May, it can maintain control of the City Council. Hull Labour Leader Steve Brady is warning against complacency, “Massive turnouts swept the Lib Dems from power in Hull in 2011. If people stay at home this year, thinking the job is done, they may sneak back in.”

His Deputy, Daren Hale added, “We have a bold team of new candidates bringing enthusiasm and energy to the Party. These are complemented by a number of good existing Councillors whom are seeking re-election. Only by Voting Labour can the City of Hull continue to move forward”

Labour is defending SEVEN of the 20* seats up for election this year, the Lib Dems, TWELVE, and the Tories just ONE seat. Hull Labour is standing its two unsuccessful candidates from 2011 in the same Wards with Theresa Vaughan and Leanne Fudge confident they can go one better in 2012, and win. Nothing is being taken for granted and Hull Labour expects a close battle in many of the City’s seats. If you need a postal vote, a lift to the polls or just wish to help in 2012 please reply on the contact us slip and we will get straight back in touch. We can also answer any queries.

*Where some wards have two members, it might not be their year to be contested, so they will have a year without elections. This year that is the case in Bransholme East, Bransholme West, and University Ward.

The Full List of candidates subject to successful  nomination after the 28th March 2012 :-
Rosie Nicola – Candidate for Avenue Ward
Leanne Fudge – Candidate for Beverley Ward
Theresa Vaughan – Candidate for Boothferry Ward
Karen Rouse-Deane- Candidate for Bricknell Ward
Rob Dunstan – Candidate for Derringham Ward
MIke Thompson– Candidate for Drypool Ward
Gill Kennett -Candidate for Holderness Ward
Suzanne Armstrong – Candidate for Ings Ward
Gwen Lunn -Candidate for Kings Park Ward
+ Councillor John Hewitt – Candidate for Longhill Ward
+ Councillor Sheila Waudby – Candidate for Marfleet Ward
+ Councillor Colin Inglis – Candidate for Myton Ward
Helena Spencer – Candidate for Newington Ward
Brian Navier – Candidate for Newland Ward
Councillor Steven Bayes – Candidate for Orchard Park/Greenwood Ward
Sharon Belcher – Candidate for Pickering Ward
+ Councillor Daren Hale -Candidate for St Andrews Ward
+ Councillor Tom McVie – Candidate for Southcoates East Ward
+ Councillor Mary Glew- Candidate for Southcoates West Ward
Ken Turner – Candidate for Sutton Ward

+ Seeking Re-election

Candidates Photos are available if you click on the end of Candidates/MPs and scroll to the end.

Comments are closed.

(https://twitter!/Uklabour ) (http://www NULL.facebook